Natalie Kynigopoulou – a pause box (cass)




In stock

genres: ,
Natalie Kynigopoulou – a pause box (cass)

A pause box is an experiment in sound and story, divided into six acts, lasting 33 minutes in total. The work re-imagines a city as a derelict theatre, re-enchanted by non-human terrestrial protagonists.

Act 1 / An Arrival
Act 2 / A Derelict Theatre
Act 3 / Now Sprout
Act 4 / We are A/Synchronous
Act 5 / Chorus
Act 6 / Site of Resonance

For the making of a pause box, Natalie Kynigopoulou has been working closely with members of the community at Monome to explore some of its community-contributed scripts, alongside semi-modular synthesis and foley.

0 WooCommerce Floating Cart

No products in the cart.