Evil Madness ‎– Super Great Love (LP)




In stock

genres: ,
Evil Madness ‎– Super Great Love (LP)

‘Evil Madness are: BJ Nilsen, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Helgi Thórsson, Sigtryggur Berg Sigmarsson and Pétur Eyvindsson. Cover artwork by Helgi Thórsson. Recorded and mixed 2007 – 2010. Cut at Dubplates & Mastering, December 2010. This album is dedicated to Franz Graf. Evil madness has been described as the Traveling Wilburys of Icelandic electronic music. Behind the name stand men like Petur Eyvindsson, Johann Johannsson, Sigtryggur Berg Sigmarsson, Helgi Thorsson and BJ Nilsen (who is not ‘quite’ Icelandic but was born in a country ‘very’ near Iceland). This album, ‘Super Great Love’, presented by Editions Mego will be their 4th album since the time their formation in 2006. Now for those of you reading who know the music of Evil Madness will know for sure that this band does what ever they damn well pleases when it comes to making the music. With ‘Super Great Love’ they want to get people in the ‘good’ mood for the fresh new year and present them with some upbeat Icelandic ‘Disko’ tunes. Edition of 500.’

ps. Johann Johannsson won a Golden Globe and a Bafta for ‘The Theory of Everything’ soundtrack. It was only nominated for an Oscar:-

0 WooCommerce Floating Cart

No products in the cart.