Various ‎– Fuck TV (Experimental Public Access Noise Show 1997-1998) (3xDVD compilation)


Influencing Machine 12, NO 20


Out of stock

Various ‎– Fuck TV (Experimental Public Access Noise Show 1997-1998) (3xDVD compilation)

3 DVD DISC SET- 10 EPISODES + 8 Page booklet.
Total Running Time 09:17:57


After concluding the now-legendary public access TV series, The Pain Factory, Michael Nine embarked on a new and more subversive public access endeavor: a collaboration with Scott Arford called Fuck TV. Whereas The Pain Factory predominantly revolved around experimental music performances, Fuck TV was a comprehensive and experiential audio-visual presentation. Aired to a passive and unsuspecting audience on San Francisco’s public access channel from 1997 to 1998, each episode of Fuck TV was dedicated to a specific topic, combining video collage and cut-up techniques set to a harsh electronic soundtrack. The resultant overload of processed imagery and visceral sound was unlike anything presented on television before or since. This DVD set marks the first time that this show has been made available since its original airing.

Episodes: Electricity, Yule Bible, Cults, Riots, Animals, Executions, Static, Media, “Haterella” by GX Jupitter-Larsen, as well as live performances by Radiosonde, Chapter 23 and Death Squad.

Disc I
2 Yule Bible – 12.07.97 (57:08)
3 Cults – 01.04.98 (58:19)
4 Riots – 03.04.98 (58:34)

Disc II
5 Animals – 04.06.98 (58:21)
6 Executions – 05.03.98 (57:29)
7 Static – 06.07.98 (58:32)

Disc III
8 Media – 07.05.98 (59:01)
9 Haterella (edited version) – 08.02.98 (33:31)
10 Self Annihilation Live – 09.06.98 (01:02:02)
Radiosonde, Chapter23, Death Squad
1 Electricity – 11.02.97 (Episode Extras)
Video Excerpts (13:21)
Soundtrack (41:39)

Original Television Program Created and Produced by
Scott Arford and Michael Nine

DVD Production
7hz – Influencing Machine Records – Neural Operations

Special Technical thanks
Sam McKinlay – Kate Rissiek – WJB



0 WooCommerce Floating Cart

No products in the cart.